[dropcap]T[/dropcap]he Lazy Bettor’s Guide to the Kentucky Derby contains six chapters. The three opening chapters that form Part I build the case for the book’s unique approach. The final three chapters give you step-by-step instructions for applying the knowledge you gain in Part I.

Part I: Removing the Analytical Blinkers
Chapter 1  Breaking Clean from the Gate: A Comparison of Two Key Traits
Chapter 2  Handicapping with Distinction: Stop Signs and Speeding Fines
Chapter 3  Seeing Through the Fog of Myth: Mind That Burst

Part II: The Facets of Fastness: Three Methods for Picking Derby Winners
Chapter 4  The Gold Standard
Chapter 5  The Silver Standard
Chapter 6  The “Fab Four” Furlongs Method